Hill staffers to watch

Hill staffers to watch

Keep your eye on these Capitol Hill staffers, all of whom were selected for the fall Congressional Fellowship Program at the Partnership for a Secure America, a centrist, security-minded policy organization here in Washington.

PSA, which is advised by former Democratic national security advisors Zbigniew Brzezinski and Samuel Berger, as well as former GOP Senators Howard Baker and Slade Gorton, has been putting out policy statements on issues ranging from climate change to non-proliferation.

"Over the past two decades destructive partisanship has invaded every level of the policymaking process in Washington, threatening our ability to respond to critical national security and foreign policy challenges," reads a backgrounder on the fellowship program (pdf).

PSA will announce the list of fall fellows sometime in the next couple of days, but The Cable has them here.

"This tells me that bipartisanship is not as much of a myth as some think, but actually exists on many different levels in Washington and is a goal that many see as worthwhile," said program manager Joel Meyer.

Names below the jump:

House Fellows
James P. Fenlon – Office of Congressman Tom Petri (R-WI)
Liam Fitzsimmons – Office of Congressman Maurice Hinchey (D-NY)
Scott Graves – Office of Congressman Mike Conaway (R-TX)
Brent Hall – Office of Congressman John Campbell (R-CA)
Jehmal Hudson – U.S. House of Representatives Democratic Caucus, Chairman John B. Larson (D-CT)
Travis Moore – Office of Congressman Henry A. Waxman (D-CA)
Aysha House Moshi – Office of Congressman Alan Grayson (D-FL)
Laura Mszar – Office of Congressman Louie Gohmert (R-TX)
Edward Parkinson – U.S. House Committee on Homeland Security, Ranking Member Peter T. King (R-NY)
Kerri Elizabeth Price – Office of Congressman Jeff Fortenberry (R-NE)
Asi Ofosu – Office of Congresswoman Carolyn C. Kilpatrick (D-MI)
Kristal Quarker – Office of Congressman Thaddeus G. McCotter (R-MI)
Katy Quinn – Office of Congressman Adam Smith (D-WA)
Aprille C. Raabe – Office of Congressman Don Young (R-AK)
Liza Reiderman – Office of Congressman Bart Stupak (D-MI)
Casey C. Street – Office of Congressman Jeff Miller (R-FL)
Aaron Wasserman – Office of Congressman Steve L. Driehaus (D-OH)

Senate Fellows
Arex B. Avanni – U.S. Senate Committee on Appropriations, Subcommittee on Homeland Security, Chairman Robert C. Byrd (D-WV)
Adam Barker – U.S. Senate Committee on Armed Services, Ranking Member John S. McCain (R-AZ)
Abigail Collazo – Office of Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
Joshua Carter – Office of Senator Sam Brownback (R-KS)
Sarah Drake – Office of Senator Roger Wicker (R-MS)
James M. Freeman – Office of Senator Roland W. Burris (D-IL)
Joshua Kremer – Office of Senator Christopher S. Bond (R-MO)
Scott Levin – U.S. Senate Committee on Rules and Administration, Chairman Charles E. Schumer (D-NY)
Derrick K. Nayo – Office of Senator Al Franken (D-MN)
Sally Rey – Office of Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Grace Smitham – Office of Senator John Cornyn (R-TX)
Joel C. Spangenberg – U.S. Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs, Subcommittee on Oversight of Government Management, Chairman Daniel K. Akaka (D-HI)