Best Defense

On the road again: My speaking engagements in the coming months

I may be in your neighborhood soon. Here is list of my speaking engagements for the coming months: Wed. Jan. 23 — Two events at Army War College, Carlisle, Pa. — lunchtime talk and an evening seminar Tues. Jan. 29 — RAND, Pentagon City, Va.  (noonish) — talk Tues. Feb. 5 — Army-Navy Club, Washington ...

590129_130104_the-generals_custom-fab318aef0333ad74a4026755fb4f061c863d881-s6-c102.jpg

I may be in your neighborhood soon. Here is list of my speaking engagements for the coming months:

Wed. Jan. 23 — Two events at Army War College, Carlisle, Pa. — lunchtime talk and an evening seminar

Tues. Jan. 29 — RAND, Pentagon City, Va.  (noonish) — talk

Tues. Feb. 5 — Army-Navy Club, Washington DC (6:30) — talk

Tues. Feb. 12 — Lewis Sorley’s group, The Tertulias (noonish) — talk

Wed. Feb. 13 — members of Congress, Capitol Hill (6:30) — discussion

Thurs. Feb. 14 — GAO national security staff, DC (2 pm) — talk

Sunday, Feb. 24 — George Marshall house, Leesburg, Va. 

Tues. March 12 — The Basic School, Quantico, Va. (4 pm) — talk

Wed. March 13 — Army Military History Institute, Carlisle, Pa. (7:15) — talk

Tues. April 2 — Marine Corps University. (2 pm) — talk

Thomas E. Ricks covered the U.S. military from 1991 to 2008 for the Wall Street Journal and then the Washington Post. He can be reached at ricksblogcomment@gmail.com.

Trending Now Sponsored Links by Taboola

By Taboola

More from Foreign Policy

By Taboola